June 17 -21, Besançon, FRANCE

The 12th World Congress in Mechanism and Machine Science

MICROPOLIS Congress Center
3 Boulevard Ouest - Besancon
phone : +33 (0)3 81 41 08 09
Fax : +33 (0)3 81 52 18 36

Railway station "Besancon Viotte"
During Saturday 16, Sunday 17, Monday 18, a welcome reception is organized in the hall of the station.
Two vans will be available for driving you to the student residence and hotels outside of the city center.
Download the file bus Besancon for obtaining a short timetable.

You want to present a prototype, a demonstration video...
The organizing committee offers to the attendees two free stands on the exhibition area.
Each participant can use them by period of one hour from Monday afternoon to Thursday morning.
Please contact : Yves Papegay

Women meeting in Mechanism and Machine Science: Status and Perspectives, Tuesday 19, 12:30 - 14:00
please contact Erika Ottaviano

Lecture room equipment: video equipment, laptop with AcrobatReader and Powerpoint, overhead projector, laser pointer.

6 computers and Internet aera will be available in the congress center Micropolis.

  • Only registered attendees will have their paper published in the proceedings
  • For paper having more than 6 pages remember that there will be an additional fee for each extra page (see call for papers).
  • Visa and local informations: if you need an invitation letter to get a visa or if you have special requirements or requests regarding the local organization of the conference please send an email to Marc Dahan

    The papers Awards are sponsored by Elsevier Publishing and the local authorities.
         Ceremony for oral papers: Gala dinner (Wednesday 20)
         Ceremony for poster papers: Close session (Thursday 21)

    Chair Person:
    Jean-Pierre MERLET, INRIA
    Sophia Antipolis, France
    E-mail: [email protected]
    Organizing committee:
    Marc DAHAN, CNRS
    LMARC - FEMTO-ST, Besançon, France
    E-mail: [email protected]
    Web committee:
    David DANEY, INRIA
    Sophia Antipolis, France
    E-mail: [email protected]
    Award committee:
    Manfred HILLER, Duisburg-Essen University
    Duisburg, Germany
    E-mail: [email protected]
    Exhibition committee:
    Sophia Antipolis, France
    E-mail: [email protected]
    Exhibition committee:
    Damien CHABLAT, CNRS
    IRCCCYN, Nantes, France
    E-mail: [email protected]
    Local Scientific Committee (click here)